

# **SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE**

# **REPORT NO. 56 – 22 MARCH 2022**

### MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

The Hon Scott Farlow MLC, Chair

The Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC, Deputy Chair

The Hon Mark Banasiak MLC

Ms Abigail Boyd MLC

The Hon Anthony D'Adam MLC

Mr Justin Field MLC

The Hon Mark Latham MLC

The Hon Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC

The Hon Shayne Mallard MLC

Revd The Hon Fred Nile MLC

The Hon Mark Pearson MLC

### Secretariat to the committee:

Ms Beverly Duffy, Clerk Assistant—Procedure (02 9230 3367)

Mr Alex Stedman, A/Director—Procedure (02 9230 2798)

# SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

The Selection of Bills Committee met on Tuesday 22 March to consider whether the following bills be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report:

- Abortion Law Reform (Sex Selection Prohibition) Amendment Bill 2021
- Motor Sports Bill 2022
- Major Events Amendment Bill 2022
- Health Legislation (Miscellaneous) Amendment Bill 2022.

The committee makes the following recommendations:

- (1) That the following bills not be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report, this day.
  - (a) Motor Sports Bill 2022
  - (b) Major Events Amendment Bill 2022, and
  - (c) Health Legislation (Miscellaneous) Amendment Bill 2022.

Scott Farlow MLC **Chair** 

22 March 2022